Halo Halong Pinoy

Sunday, April 20, 2008

New 7 Wonders of Nature

Tubbataha reef and chocolate hills of the Philippines are nominated for the new seven wonders of nature.

Chocolate Hills, Bohol, Philippines
The grasses which cover the hills turn brown in the dry season. Its uniqueness shows when the hills are wet, it turns into green and when the sun is up high, it turns brown.

Palawan, Philippines
Tubbataha Reef
is an atoll coral reef. Over one thousand species can be found in the reef; many are already endangered species. Animal species found include manta rays, lionfish, pawikan or tortoise, clownfish, and sharks.

as of now april 20, 2008, chocolate hills rank 6 from rank 7 yesterday and Tubbataha reef at Rank 9.

Visit http://www.new7wonders.com to vote.

No comments:

Popular Posts